Dear Rachel’s Thyroid, You Lose

Christopher C, Dear Thyroid letter, Good-bye Letter, family thyroid lettersDear Rachel’s Thyroid,

I can’t wait to see you go. For all the times you have made my life difficult and have hurt the one I love. Her joy and vigor shall return. You did not know who you were dealing with- now you know. So long and farewell, never to be seen again. You will not be missed.

Yours Truly, 

Christopher C.- At war with his wife who has Graves for 7 years-Proud Husband of the Last One Standing

Please read Rachel’s letter to her thyroid and Rachel’s mother’s letter to her daughter’s thyroid.

3 Comments

Filed under Dear Thyroid Family Letters

3 responses to “Dear Rachel’s Thyroid, You Lose

  1. Thanks so much for this. It is so damned good to know I’m not alone.

  2. I too will be getting my thyroid removed once I am over the pertussis I got this spring. I can’t wait!

    This site is such a breath of oxygen in the soul-suffocating shit-pile that is thyroid disease. The medical profession is such a farce, it’s good be able to reach toward reality and sanity.

    THANK YOU!

    Kit Kellison
    Graves’, Hashi’s, celiac disease, pernicious anemia patient.

    • dearthyroid

      Kit,

      glad you found the site & thank you so much for your kind words!!! so glad you found us!

      this is absolutely hilarious because it’s so damn true: “…soul-suffocating shit-pile that is thyroid disease…”. so sorry to see you’re going through so much. glad you’ve found some deserved “sanity” as you put it, in Dear Thyroid. 😉

Leave a comment